Lostwithiel Town Team – Tuesday 21 February 2023

A meeting of the Lostwithiel Town Team was held on Tuesday 21 February 2023 at 7pm at Lostwithiel Library.

Town Team members in attendance were: -

Chair Councillor Phil Wisdom Vice Chair Sarah Preece

Councillor Chrissie Anders Councillor David Guiterman

Michelle Nineham Mark Pearson

John Scott Julie Tamblin

& Christine Walton

TT108/2022 Apologies

Apologies were received and accepted from: - Ian Gillett & Rod Pomeroy.

TT109/2022 Minutes

The minutes of the meetings held on 13 December 2022 & 17 January 2023 were approved and signed by Town Team Chair Phil Wisdom.

TT110/2022 New Town Team members

None.

TT111/2022 Heritage Buildings Project - update

The Heritage Buildings sub group advised that they had met with Hayhurst to consider an expanded version of options. Hayhurst are doing a presentation at the Community Centre AGM on 22 February and will also be attending the Business Group meeting on 07 March. Vice Chair Sarah very kindly agreed to re-circulate Jon's 'options email' to all Town Team members to give an opportunity to provide feedback to Jon on the options and language of the options prior to the Community Centre AGM.

TT112/2022 Sustainable Transport Project - update

The sub group advised that there has been no follow up to the initial meeting. The traffic survey has gone ahead and Matt appears to be experiencing problems accessing the necessary licences to access traffic data through Cornwall Council. The clerk advised that she had received a provisional date from one of Matt's colleagues for a stakeholder engagement session. Unfortunately, the date clashed with other events so the clerk was asked to give Holly alternative dates of 14, 22 or 23 March. The clerk was also asked to chase Cornwall Council regarding the licence.

TT113/2022 Items for the next agenda

Report from the Community Centre AGM Report from the Business Group meeting Look at Good Growth fund criteria Investigate alternative sources of funding Comms

The meeting closed at 8.15pm.

Chairman

Date